Parts and Products Post new products, talk about parts other than electrical, drivetrain and suspension.

K24 block after swap?

Search this Thread

Old 07-15-2003
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
BoZ05 is an unknown quantity at this point
K24 block after swap?

Hey, for anyone that has done an engine swap with a K20a2 engine...how much room do you have left under the hood. Can i change the K20a2 block with a K24? I've done research and asked around and the K24 block (destroked to 2.3L...don't ask why, it's part of my plan for an N/A setup) is 3/4" taller than the K20 block? so will it fit under the hood? Thanks for your time and help. BTW please don't bag me cuz i'm a noob...just interested in this question.
Old 07-15-2003
Cracka

xtiszx is an unknown quantity at this point
Thats a good question, i dunno tho
Old 07-15-2003
Registered!!

tiredwolf is an unknown quantity at this point
well i have to clue, but mabye you shoud get in contact with hasport or another big company, they should know more than a couple of guys on the internet
Old 07-15-2003
YES
Banned

YES is an unknown quantity at this point
it'll fit. youll need to modify mounting points (maybe) and some hardware. but fitting it isnt that much of a problem. just chain the damn thing to the frame if need be.
Old 07-15-2003
Registered!!

Hey, thank you 'Yes' for you reply...it helped to reassure me. Heh, since i can't afford to get an RSX-S and pay tha high butt insurance, heh, in the long run, doing this with a civic will be much cheaper. Also, i know this is a little off topic, but i have talked to company that i'm getting these parts from, and they said that the Jackson Racing and Comptech Race headers wont fit because of the different engine bays of the civic and the rsx. So what header WILL fit? Thanks everyone.
Old 07-15-2003
Jap-Euro Fusion
Hey! Look At Me!! I'm a Supporting Member!!

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts