Notices
Wheels and Tires Post your wheel and tire related questions here.

Cryo or cross drilled?

Search this Thread

Old 09-22-2008
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2004GraphEx is an unknown quantity at this point
Cryo or cross drilled?

I have been looking at brakes and not sure which ones to go with. Ne one tried the cryo treated discs? Do know that i am getting EBC red stuff pads, just not sure whether or not cross drilled or the cryo. I am a pretty spirited driver...if that helps at all.
Old 09-22-2008
I brake for hairy Hawaiian midgets

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
manahoonie has a reputation beyond reputemanahoonie has a reputation beyond reputemanahoonie has a reputation beyond reputemanahoonie has a reputation beyond reputemanahoonie has a reputation beyond reputemanahoonie has a reputation beyond reputemanahoonie has a reputation beyond reputemanahoonie has a reputation beyond reputemanahoonie has a reputation beyond reputemanahoonie has a reputation beyond reputemanahoonie has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Cryo or cross drilled?

haven't heard of cryo treated discs.... gota a link?
Old 09-22-2008
Premium Member
Hey! Look At Me!! I'm a Supporting Member!!

Received 18 Likes on 13 Posts
gearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond repute

how about stock? its better than both of those combined. cryo treated is basically useless. and drilled means less surface area for the pad = worse braking.
Old 09-24-2008
Registered!!

http://www.tirerack.com/brakes/brake...ar=&perfCode=S