7th Generation Civic 2001 - 2005 In the years from 2001 to 2005 Honda released it's 7th Generation Civic.
Chassis codes: EM2, ES1, EP3, EU1
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

NEW (to me ) '01 Civic EX.....Help?

Search this Thread

Old 12-20-2015
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Ndnboy is an unknown quantity at this point
NEW (to me ) '01 Civic EX.....Help?

Newbie here, just picked up an 01 Civic EX with 110K for my son. First car for teen driver and would appreciate any insights from the forum.

- came with 1 key, anyway of getting a spare made without stealer stealership pricing?

-Any issues to look for? I've seen numerous trans issues, think I have a clean one, time will tell.

- oil looks clean but plan on changing anyway to start a new clock. Not knowing prior maintenance, should I look at doing plugs, ATF, etc.......

Thanks for any input....hope to look around DIY items......want him to have a safe and reliable ride.
Old 12-20-2015
PITA Admin
Administrator

Received 1,443 Likes on 1,198 Posts
sdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud of
Re: NEW (to me ) '01 Civic EX.....Help?

read teh stickies on the top of each section of the forums - they have lots of useful information, being the reason we stickied them there.

the key is codes to the ECU (anti-theft system), dealer is the only option.
Old 12-21-2015
EM2ti

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
maxtierney is a glorious beacon of lightmaxtierney is a glorious beacon of lightmaxtierney is a glorious beacon of lightmaxtierney is a glorious beacon of lightmaxtierney is a glorious beacon of lightmaxtierney is a glorious beacon of lightmaxtierney is a glorious beacon of light