7th Generation Civic 2001 - 2005 In the years from 2001 to 2005 Honda released it's 7th Generation Civic.
Chassis codes: EM2, ES1, EP3, EU1
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

2005 Civic hybrid,100K miles for 6500$ worth?

Search this Thread

Old 12-12-2012
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
deter_dangler is an unknown quantity at this point
2005 Civic hybrid,100K miles for 6500$ worth?

Hi Everyone,

I am new to driving and don't know any thing about cars and planning to buy a 2005 civic hybrid car with 100k miles on it for 6500$

Here are my questions on this:

1) How many miles will it last? another 100K miles?
2) Came to know that from 2005 onwards, timing belt change not required..Instead these cars have timing chain..??
3) I haven't taken it to the mechanic yet for any kind of inspection. But if the mechanic says, it can run for another 50K miles without any problem..Is it worth to buy for 6500$
4) I am going to be the 3rd owner,if i own it
5) KBB also showing the same price for the car.

Sorry if any of my questions are invalid or does not make sense at all

Thanks in Advance
Deter
Old 12-12-2012
If you think a good mechanic is expensive, try hiring a bad one

Received 250 Likes on 182 Posts
ezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond repute
Re: 2005 Civic hybrid,100K miles for 6500$ worth?

1) How many miles will it last? another 100K miles?

Until it blows up or you crash and burn?
Some stuff we just cannot answer.

Some people can kill a car in a short time. Some of these cars can go a half million miles. It just depends.