7th Generation Civic 2001 - 2005 In the years from 2001 to 2005 Honda released it's 7th Generation Civic.
Chassis codes: EM2, ES1, EP3, EU1
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Want more power!!! What next?

Search this Thread

Old 06-13-2010
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
99blackrt is an unknown quantity at this point
Want more power!!! What next?

Hi everyone,

I'm pretty new to the import scene and am used to v-8 power houses. That being said I now have an 03 Honda Civic LX 1.7L that has a header, no cat and resonator, bigger pipe from header back to free flowing muffler and a CAI. I'm going to be changing the clutch out for a stage 2 soon. I'm wanting to know what else I can do to gain some extra power without spending a bunch of coin. I'd love to go Turbo but can't afford that right now.

Edit:
Since I'm doing the clutch are there any benefits to putting in a new flywheel and if so what and which one to get?

Thanks,
Chad
Old 06-13-2010
Registered!!

waddle313 is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Want more power!!! What next?

yes i would like to know about what is a decent clutch and if there is any improvements for a lightened flywheel for our cars. how is the car w/ a lightened flywheel in stop and go traffic? any good suggestions for a clutch on a totally stock civic? I think i'm finally going to need a clutch on my 02 civic
Old 06-14-2010
HLC
Registered!!

HLC is an unknown quantity at this point

my suggestions for more power? get a new car. theres nothing you can do cheaply that will result in decent power. best thing to do is get k-pro

and seriously, this is your 3rd thread saying/asking basically the same thing. just continue to post in the same thread and not make new ones.
Old 06-14-2010
Pistol grip pump in my lap at all times

mr22508 is a jewel in the roughmr22508 is a jewel in the roughmr22508 is a jewel in the rough

Nitrous...
Old 06-14-2010
Administrator
Hey! Look At Me!! I'm a Supporting Member!!
Administrator