General Honda Civic Forum Archive. The archive is dedicated to storing threads for research purposes only, please place questions in their appropriate forum.

neuspeed strut tower bar installed question

Search this Thread

Old 12-15-2002
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
rackness is an unknown quantity at this point
neuspeed strut tower bar installed

ok i just installed my stb that i recived from the groupbuy w/ tornactive. i torqued the bolts back to spec 33ftlbs no prob w/ a torque wrench. i took it for a test drive and my brake pedal was a whole lot stiffer. is this normal? i did nothing to the brakes what so ever i know this sounds wierd but it is completely true there is significantly less travel in the brake pedal. the car still stops ok; i am just concerned that the bar is having a negative affect on my brakes. this is the first mod i have ever done to my car so i am new at this thx in advance for any and all replys
[IMG]i/expressions/face-icon-small-smile.gif[/IMG]
Old 12-15-2002
Tell me what you don't like about yourself....
Hey! Look At Me!! I'm a Supporting Member!!

CarbonFly is a name known to allCarbonFly is a name known to allCarbonFly is a name known to allCarbonFly is a name known to allCarbonFly is a name known to allCarbonFly is a name known to allCarbonFly is a name known to all
My brake pedal was fine. I had no problem when installing mine. I got mine from the same GB.

Results noticed so far:

1. There is this one turn that maximum speed I could take at was 60 MPH. With the bar, I can now take it at 80 MPH and still some speed left.

2. There is an exit ramp where my max speed was 35 MPH. With the bar, I can now take it at 50 MPH.

I LOVE THIS BAR!!!!

Old 12-15-2002
DIY King

Grey has a spectacular aura aboutGrey has a spectacular aura about