Auto X/Road Racing Auto X and Road Course Forum

Autocrossing the 7thgen...

Old 03-25-2005
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
RallyEX is an unknown quantity at this point
Autocrossing the 7thgen...

I've searched and read many FAQ's, posts, etc. in many places (including this site) but have found very little helpful information in learning more about autocrossing my 2001 Civic specifically.

I have driven in 2 events in the H-Stock category on street tires and am preparing to order a set of Falken Azenis for my 16" rota circuit 8's for autocrossing.

A few questions to ask, simple opinions:

Would it be best to autocross on a 15" wheel with Azenis (f.e. a size of 205/50/15) or a 16" wheel (205/45/16)?

As I am a beginner, would anyone suggest any kind of suspension/suspension geometry changes that would still allow me to remain in H Stock?

Does anyone recommend a tire besides the Azenis? Perhaps the Victoracer?

Any other recommendations to help me shave time, other than gaining more experience? (Which I know, I am in need of that more than anything.)

Thanks in advance.
Old 03-25-2005
Jap-Euro Fusion
Hey! Look At Me!! I'm a Supporting Member!!

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Boilermaker1 is a splendid one to beholdBoilermaker1 is a splendid one to beholdBoilermaker1 is a splendid one to beholdBoilermaker1 is a splendid one to beholdBoilermaker1 is a splendid one to beholdBoilermaker1 is a splendid one to beholdBoilermaker1 is a splendid one to beholdBoilermaker1 is a splendid one to beholdBoilermaker1 is a splendid one to beholdBoilermaker1 is a splendid one to beholdBoilermaker1 is a splendid one to behold