Introduce Yourself! New member to the site? Stop in here and introduce yourself and make some friends. Strangers = danger!!

Introduce yourself

Search this Thread

Old 11-07-2017
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Lisa Sandoval is an unknown quantity at this point
Introduce yourself

I'm Lisa I am a owner of a 97 Honda Civic ex. This is my second Honda I have owned . My first was a Crx . So I guess I'm new to the Honda . Learning in progress. I'm from Houston,Tx. This is my story. Woke up in the morning got into the car went off to work drove fine. Went to leave work would not go started fine so I got a ride home. Finally got the car home so that I was able to get someone to look at it. Would not go in gear moved the gear shifter to reverse nothing Drive nothing neutral nothing starts fine purrs like a kitten no movement well my ex-husband who knows some what of the Hondas. He tinkered with it. Will effort after him tinkering with it he got it to where it would go but only for a moment then it would like automatically just go in neutral that limp mode turn the car off restart the car can go again back to the house, so I didn't drive it no more than around the block that's as far as it would go. Tinkered with<div style="text-align:left;">with it some more replaced a few of the solenoids from the pick a parts that we have out here and now it's it'll go but when it goes from 1st or 2nd right after 2nd gear to make a jolt or erratic shift it doesn't happen all the time and I can actually go further now in the neighborhood and just around the block. He's tested all of the solenoids except for the linear and what kind of have a feeling that that might be the problem but like I said I'm learning and listening so that's my story later</div>
Old 11-07-2017
"Marge, anyone could miss Canada! All tucked away down there."

Received 1,126 Likes on 941 Posts