Lighting Use this for all your lighting questions

Headlight Lifecycle Low

Search this Thread

Old 03-13-2017
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
trellex is an unknown quantity at this point
Headlight Lifecycle Low

I'm not an electrical expert or anything of the sort, but I'm fairly certain that I should expect my headlight bulbs to work for longer than 6 months?

My 2001 Civic goes through headlight bulbs every half year, and I was wondering what might be causing it. I personally haven't done anything electrical to the front headlights (I have swapped out my tail lights with the newer ones) , but when I did purchase the car, it had aftermarket fog light wiring with no fog lights.

Could this be affecting the lights or might it be a different issue?
How can I troubleshoot to diagnosis and isolate the problem?

Cheers everyone!
Old 03-14-2017
If you think a good mechanic is expensive, try hiring a bad one

Received 250 Likes on 182 Posts
ezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Headlight Lifecycle Low

The nature of the failure may indicate what to look for.....So how exactly are they failing?
Old 03-14-2017
"Marge, anyone could miss Canada! All tucked away down there."

Received 1,126 Likes on 941 Posts
Colin42 is a name known to allColin42 is a name known to allColin42 is a name known to allColin42 is a name known to allColin42 is a name known to allColin42 is a name known to allColin42 is a name known to all

are you buying the super bright ones? they don't last as long as regular ones
Old 03-19-2017
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
trellex is an unknown quantity at this point