Mechanical Problems/Vehicle Issues and Fix-it Forum If you've got a problem you just can't figure out, a noise you can't diagnose, or a Check Engine Light that won't go away, ask about it here!

Civic EX 2000 Acceleration Issues

Search this Thread

Old 07-19-2015
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
wootah88 is an unknown quantity at this point
Red face Civic EX 2000 Acceleration Issues

So I'm definitely a noob here. I'm still learning a lot about cars so I have a waaaaays to go to knowing the lingo and all.

Recently I've been noticing problems with my acceleration, especially on hills but also on flats. It feels like I have to really kick down on the gas to get it moving and even then it feels like it's thinking about it or even somewhat like the parking brake is on. Simply feels like there's a lost connection between my gas pedal being pushed and the wheels moving.

I took it to my local garage and they couldn't replicate the issue because it's not consistent but I really wanna try to figure this out before it becomes a bigger issue.

Any thoughts?
Old 07-19-2015
Super Moderator

Received 21 Likes on 8 Posts
Poopies is a glorious beacon of lightPoopies is a glorious beacon of lightPoopies is a glorious beacon of lightPoopies is a glorious beacon of lightPoopies is a glorious beacon of lightPoopies is a glorious beacon of light
Re: Civic EX 2000 Acceleration Issues

Do you have manual or automatic transmission?
Old 07-19-2015
OF top 99.5% creator (Formerly of the Puffinblunts variety)

Received 109 Likes on 89 Posts
Wankenstein has much to be proud ofWankenstein has much to be proud ofWankenstein has much to be proud ofWankenstein has much to be proud ofWankenstein has much to be proud ofWankenstein has much to be proud ofWankenstein has much to be proud ofWankenstein has much to be proud ofWankenstein has much to be proud ofWankenstein has much to be proud ofWankenstein has much to be proud of