Engine Swaps Post information/questions about Engine Swaps here!

Gettin' the hang of this...

Search this Thread

Old 03-05-2007
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
civ_nate is an unknown quantity at this point
Gettin' the hang of this...

Okay so im new to boosting, but i have asked a few questions on here and done a bit of reading....
I bought a T3 42/48 Garret
i might have a IC tongiht aswell.

Wondering, i have the non-vtec d17 so sould i run emanage or vafc2? and why?

Also witht he fuel, since we have the returnless system, i am planning on 7psi as the turbo is interal wastgate set at that, and i was planning on running rsx-s injectors and i guess i need longer studs for the fuel rail, anything else?

Ignition wise, is thier any upgrades we can make to our ind ciol system? i am assuming no MS ignition avail since i cant seem to find any, and it cannot be converted to one ciol pack either, so are cold plug the only thing avail?

tks guys, apprectiate the input and plz no " if ya dont kno what ur doin dont boost" kind of comments cuz im tryin to learn so that i soon wont have that problem
Old 03-05-2007
Registered!!

tnel2005 is an unknown quantity at this point
i dont boost so i have no comment ! my k20 is fast enough!!!!
Old 03-05-2007
Banished to the Depths of Rice.

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
sl33pyriceboi has a brilliant futuresl33pyriceboi has a brilliant futuresl33pyriceboi has a brilliant futuresl33pyriceboi has a brilliant futuresl33pyriceboi has a brilliant futuresl33pyriceboi has a brilliant futuresl33pyriceboi has a brilliant futuresl33pyriceboi has a brilliant futuresl33pyriceboi has a brilliant futuresl33pyriceboi has a brilliant futuresl33pyriceboi has a brilliant future
so ur telling us, youve already started buying turbo parts and still are not sure???

shouldnt you hve asked and know EVERYTHING (or most of it) before you start buying....

btw, props for boosting =]
Old 03-05-2007
I wil fix vBPlaza today

Received 1 Like on 1 Post