Turbo Post information/questions about Turbo here!

turbo k24 blows out blackish water on cold start.

Search this Thread

Old 12-18-2017
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Turbohatch33 is an unknown quantity at this point
turbo k24 blows out blackish water on cold start.

As title say my turbo K24 blows out blackish water on cold start an I wanna know why. I'm new to the turbo seen so its got me stumped. I've looked all over the internet reading for about a month an have gotten no where. Car runs like a dream an has lots of power. I'm just worried its oil is coming through the turbo an mixing with condensation. If so how can I fix it. The car does not have a full exhaust. It has about 3.5ft of exhaust off the turbo. Any help would be appreciated. No smart *** comments please. Thanks.
Old 12-18-2017
Registered!!

Received 14 Likes on 12 Posts
Slumpertcivic is a name known to allSlumpertcivic is a name known to allSlumpertcivic is a name known to allSlumpertcivic is a name known to allSlumpertcivic is a name known to allSlumpertcivic is a name known to allSlumpertcivic is a name known to allSlumpertcivic is a name known to allSlumpertcivic is a name known to all
Re: turbo k24 blows out blackish water on cold start.

Black soot will result from rich A/F ratio..
Water is 100% the result of normal condensation of hot humid exhaust gases hitting cold exhaust pipes.
Old 12-18-2017
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Turbohatch33 is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by Slumpertcivic
Black soot will result from rich A/F ratio..
Water is 100% the result of normal condensation of hot humid exhaust gases hitting cold exhaust pipes.

Thanks Slumbertcivic. So I need to lean it out some to make it stop? It's a/f gauge reads 10.0 when get into it and 13-14 when I'm cruising at 60mph but idles at 16+