need opinions for tint

Search this Thread

Old 07-29-2005
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
asian is an unknown quantity at this point
need opinions for tint

I was thinking of getting my windows tinted but I have no experience with how different percentages of tint look. So... I was wondering if you can give me your opinion on what I should do. I know it's personal preference but some ideas would be nice. In Florida the law is 28 front and 15 rear. So I was thinking of either doing 30 all around or 30 front and 20 rear. What do you think? The shop that I think that I'm going to go to quoted me $159 for the job and I think they use Llumar tint. Is Llumar any good? Thanks.

Last edited by asian; 07-29-2005 at 10:24 PM.
Old 07-29-2005
Banned

Ramones is an unknown quantity at this point
Yes Llumar tint is good. They have a lifetime warranty against bubbling and turning purple.

If you decide to go with all windows tinted then get the same shade all around. And please don't go ghetto 5% limo tint.
Old 07-29-2005
Registered!!

Originally Posted by Ramones
Yes Llumar tint is good. They have a lifetime warranty against bubbling and turning purple.

If you decide to go with all windows tinted then get the same shade all around. And please don't go ghetto 5% limo tint.
I'm the type that "try" to abide by the law and I would hate to get pulled over for illegal tint limit and have to pay money to get it redone so most likely if I do the same shade then it would be 30%. Cany anyone that have 30% tint post a pic? I want to see how it looks.
Old 07-29-2005
spell check pwns you

tuner04civic has much to be proud oftuner04civic has much to be proud oftuner04civic has much to be proud oftuner04civic has much to be proud oftuner04civic has much to be proud oftuner04civic has much to be proud oftuner04civic has much to be proud oftuner04civic has much to be proud oftuner04civic has much to be proud oftuner04civic has much to be proud oftuner04civic has much to be proud of