Member's Rides Show off your rides progression thru mods or post up your detail job and that new mod. Your goal: make everyone jealous!

Civic 02 Advice for a complete newbie.

Search this Thread

Old 03-15-2008
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
akatsukii is an unknown quantity at this point
Civic 02 Advice for a complete newbie.

Hi there,
I live in the Uk and own a Honda Civic 2003 Executive.

It is a hatchback car similar to the SI in the US, but it has 5 doors instead of 3.
I have recently been looking on ebay.com (US Site) for halo projector headlights.http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/02-03...spagenameZWDVW made for the SI model.

I was wondering if anyone knows if these would fit my car?

Also my car's stock headlights are a pair of H4's. The same bulb is used for both high beam and dipped beam. correct me if im wrong but these halo units seem to have seperate H3 and H1 bulbs for high and dipped beams. How will i be able to use them if my car currently uses H4? some kind of conversion or changing the harness?
And would an aftermarket HID kit be able to be fitted into this projector headlight unit without damaging it?

Thanks in advance for any help/feedback.
Old 03-15-2008
Registered!!

CaTacL1sm will become famous soon enoughCaTacL1sm will become famous soon enough
Re: Civic 02 Advice for a complete newbie.

wow. never seen that model civic before. kinda crazy!
Old 03-15-2008
<---- I am really this short in person!

fullgrown is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by CaTacL1sm
wow. never seen that model civic before. kinda crazy!
crazyness!!! never seen that model before...somewhat reminds me of a ford focus from the sideview...
Old 03-15-2008
A long winded 7th genr