Member's Rides Show off your rides progression thru mods or post up your detail job and that new mod. Your goal: make everyone jealous!

How not to fishtail in the snow...

Search this Thread

Old 12-02-2003
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
shmeb is an unknown quantity at this point
Angry How not to fishtail in the snow...

I'm a very sporty driver and I like to play around a lot, so I was pretty happy to see a layer of snow dropped in Boston this morning. There's a parking lot near my house that I played in a bit before work. During lunch I went out to run some errands and pulled the e-brake in a snowy parking lot to spin aruond and park. Well, seeing there were obstacles around (not cars or people), I took it too easy and didn't have enough speed when I pulled the brake to spin teh car, instead I just slid sideways and hit a damn pole in the parking lot.

I mashed up my passenger side fender and split part of my bumper (luckily didn't break it - anyone know if a slightly cracked bumper can be fixed?) and got a bunch of yellow paint on my car. Luckily it wasn't too bad. Gonna get an estimate later this week.

Waht kind of stupid stuff did you do to mess up your cars?
Old 12-02-2003
Registered!!

JDog2001CivicEX is an unknown quantity at this point
Nothing that stupid
Old 12-02-2003
Mr. Negative
Hey! Look At Me!! I'm a Supporting Member!!

DaveyD is a jewel in the roughDaveyD is a jewel in the roughDaveyD is a jewel in the roughDaveyD is a jewel in the rough
Originally posted by JDog2001CivicEX
Nothing that stupid
Exactly. You deserve that. lease:
Old 12-02-2003
The dog told me to do it

Explosivo is an unknown quantity at this point
**speechless**

drive much?
Old 12-02-2003
Prowlin' with a Purpose

WannaBFast will become famous soon enoughWannaBFast will become famous soon enough
well... if you woulda read my post in the track/street/strip forum, you woulda found this...linky
Old 12-02-2003
Registered!!