Wheels, Tires & Brakes Modifications Post Wheel, Tire & Brake related modification information and/or questions here

Good tires?

Search this Thread

Old 12-11-2003
DOHC i-VTEC TiMEX

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
aznboysrfr has much to be proud ofaznboysrfr has much to be proud ofaznboysrfr has much to be proud ofaznboysrfr has much to be proud ofaznboysrfr has much to be proud ofaznboysrfr has much to be proud ofaznboysrfr has much to be proud ofaznboysrfr has much to be proud ofaznboysrfr has much to be proud ofaznboysrfr has much to be proud ofaznboysrfr has much to be proud of
Good tires?

I am a total newbie to tires and such ... I don't know which tires to get ...

Right now I have the 7 spoke Si rims on stock firestones ... which tires would be good to get? ... even though I have plenty tread left, I have the sf turbo and last night I floored it and spun ALL the way through 1st -and- 2nd ... T_T;;; ... so ... I think I need some better gripping tires.

Any help would be appreciated?

Members who tell me to search: go search your own ***
Old 12-11-2003
Hail to the king baby

kjgracing will become famous soon enoughkjgracing will become famous soon enough
I have falken azenis sports.....they are pretty tough to spin and a grippier than hell
Old 12-11-2003
Autocross Junky
Hey! Look At Me!! I'm a Supporting Member!!

Zzyzx has a reputation beyond reputeZzyzx has a reputation beyond reputeZzyzx has a reputation beyond reputeZzyzx has a reputation beyond reputeZzyzx has a reputation beyond reputeZzyzx has a reputation beyond reputeZzyzx has a reputation beyond reputeZzyzx has a reputation beyond reputeZzyzx has a reputation beyond reputeZzyzx has a reputation beyond reputeZzyzx has a reputation beyond repute
I run those for autocross, another tire you might want to look at is the Kumho MX.

If you only go in straight lines you may want to look in to one of the many DOT legal Drag radials.
Old 12-15-2003
Registered!!