Detailing Look here for questions and answers on detailing and washing your car etc.

Exterior Detail on Eternal Blue Pearl

Search this Thread

Old 04-10-2005
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
DustBuster is an unknown quantity at this point
Exterior Detail on Eternal Blue Pearl

Hi all,
here is a post I made over at www.autopia.org
but it's about my civic, so I thought I'd post it here for your enjoyment.
so....Enjoy!

1) Wash car with Meguiars Deep Crystal Wash.
2) Clay car with Meguiars Detailers Clay.
3) Wash again to remove clay residue.
4) Polish car with Meguiars ColorX.
5) Wax car with Meguiars NXT high tech wax.

I'm not new to car waxing, as I've done it many times before.
but this is my first time claying and trying to minimize swirls.

I was not going for "Ultimate Show Car Finish" (please don't stone me for saying that ) b/c this is my daily driver, and I just don't have the time or resources to maintain such a high level of finish.

Rather, I was aiming for a "Looks pretty darn impressive" type of finish, which I think I achieved.

Thanks to all of you for the advice I gleaned from this site, and thanks to David W. Bynon for his fabulous ebook on detailing.

Please let me know what you think.

Without further ado, here is my '03 Civic LX in Eternal Blue Pearl:

Before:

And another Before shot:

And after lots of work by hand only:

I love this shot!

Thanks for looking, and have a great day!
Old 04-10-2005
Premium Member
Hey! Look At Me!! I'm a Supporting Member!!

dopes6070 has a reputation beyond reputedopes6070 has a reputation beyond reputedopes6070 has a reputation beyond reputedopes6070 has a reputation beyond reputedopes6070 has a reputation beyond reputedopes6070 has a reputation beyond reputedopes6070 has a reputation beyond reputedopes6070 has a reputation beyond reputedopes6070 has a reputation beyond reputedopes6070 has a reputation beyond reputedopes6070 has a reputation beyond repute