Bolt-on Engine Performance Modifications Intake, header, exhaust, flywheel, pulley and other bolt on information and questions belong here.

00 ex civic upgrades help

Search this Thread

Old 03-06-2013
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
alain14 is an unknown quantity at this point
00 ex civic upgrades help

hey guys im new to the car world and i have a 00 civic ex with a D16Y8 engine and have put in a cold air intake, dc sports headers, and N1 exhaust i put NGK spark plugs and wires so far what other upgrades should i do to the car that are pretty afford addable like 300-400$ im lookin for more HP and for some reason my car doesnt go past 104 mph even with all these upgrades the acceleration is much faster though thanks
Old 03-07-2013
Registered!!

KyleSJ6033 is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: 00 ex civic upgrades help

The car you have should go over 104. Mine would do 115 in my d16y7. There are thousands of things you could do but only you can decide. In my opinion you should look up what parts your interested in and then poll for what should be done first. They believe a search is the first choice that should be done. My personal experience with parts is upgrade the suspension first if your trying to go any faster. Strut bars is a good start.

My civic is equiped with front and back strut bars, lower rear strut bar and a center body brace. It corners ungodly. But Im no longer playing with 106 hp either. I can help you with any decisions you want to make but remember HP costs a lot of money and my civic sits at 400hp but I also have about 4k in my motor.