Bolt-on Engine Performance Post questions/information about intakes, exhausts, headers, lightweight pulleys or flywheels? It belongs here.

Bang For Your Buck!

Search this Thread

Old 05-12-2003
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
pjcivic is an unknown quantity at this point
Bang For Your Buck!

I know that the topic has been posted and debated before, but I would like to open the floor to discussion. Which performance parts give you the most bang for your buck? I'm new to modifications. I currently have an AEM short ram intake on my 2001 Honda Civic EX AT. It's hard having the AT because AEM doesn't make a CAI for the AT. Anyone else that has an 01 EX AT, and has done mods, let me know what you think!
Old 05-12-2003
Registered!!

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
slystad810 is an unknown quantity at this point
It's all about air flow, a few degrees temprature isn't going to make any difference. An intake doesn't really make that much of a difference anyway.

The best bang for your buck has to be NOS/Turbo, on top of basic bolt ons.
Old 05-12-2003
Registered!!

L23Tan is an unknown quantity at this point
If you want a CAI for your car... go for the INJEN RD CAI. I also have an automatic and I'm looking into getting the same thing, but I'm still trying to find it for a good price. It's gonna cost me atleast 440CDN.! That's expensive for a long piece of tube with a filter on the end of it in my opinion.

As for my mods... things related to air flow so far is just a custom catback exhaust. Everything else I've modded has to do with looks and or audio.
Old 05-12-2003
Registered!!

reflekt is an unknown quantity at this point
Originally posted by slystad810
It's all about air flow, a few degrees temprature isn't going to make any difference. An intake doesn't really make that much of a difference anyway.

The best bang for your buck has to be NOS/Turbo, on top of basic bolt ons.