Bolt-on Engine Performance Post questions/information about intakes, exhausts, headers, lightweight pulleys or flywheels? It belongs here.

need help with cat back

Search this Thread

Old 12-08-2011
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
urgirlsnortzblo is an unknown quantity at this point
need help with cat back

im not really good at car stuff but i wanted to get a better sound for my car i have an 01 civic dx and i got a low budget so i been looking on ebay and i was wondering how come some of them only have 4 pipes while others have 3 pipes and if these include a catalytic converter or a test pipe or sumthin i have a cupple of links http://www.ebay.com/itm/01-02-03-HON...item5890ca4d5c

http://www.migicar.com/mfcbhcivic01.html

http://www.ebay.com/itm/01-03-HONDA-...item23175c9ab3

if any one could help me out that would b great thanks
Old 12-08-2011
Registered!!

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
pwnsauce is a jewel in the roughpwnsauce is a jewel in the roughpwnsauce is a jewel in the roughpwnsauce is a jewel in the rough
Re: need help with cat back

for your dx it will not include a test pipe or converter because our cats are in the headers. most catbacks for the ex have only 3 pipes because their cat is in the downpipe (not part of a "catback") and extends back to about directly under the shifter. the dx exhaust systems are physically longer and go all the way up the right underneath the engine.

btw the tenrai catback has a great sound and is stainless steel. i have it and recommend it for any budget exhaust setup. also i recomend getting a set of headers (mine are megan racing headers for the dx) and they give it a nice sound, especially when paired with a catback.
Old 12-08-2011
Registered!!

pwnsauce is a jewel in the roughpwnsauce is a jewel in the roughpwnsauce is a jewel in the roughpwnsauce is a jewel in the rough

and for some reason i cant find it on ebay anymore but heres the link

http://www.ebay.com/itm/350503365479...#ht_2785wt_841