Engine Performance Modifications Post information/questions about Forced Induction methods (Turbos & Nitrous Oxide) and swaps here

Nooob in need.

Search this Thread

Old 06-13-2017
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
OMG that V-tech is an unknown quantity at this point
Nooob in need.

What's going on guys, i am new to this sit and slightly​ new to the Honda game. My name is Chris and I have a few questions. I have a 1994 Civic dx coupe 155xxx miles. Purchased this "gem" off of the most famous Craigslist. Week after purchase I started smelling burning oil so bad that I drive with the windows up when my girlfriend is in the car. Was told valve stem seals. So I did research and now am trying to convert into VTech with d16z6 cylinder head. ​​​​​​What are if any some parts I still need? or will I be ok with the list below?

LIST OF PARTS

✓ refurbished d16z6 head
✓ chipped and socketed ecu p28
✓ cam gear
✓ z6 timing belt
✓ VTech solenoid
✓ z6 intake manifold w/ fuel rail
✓ z6 distributor and wires
✓ skunk 2 throttle body 68mm

NOW FOR THE BLOCK. (2nd question)
I have my d15b7 block but it needs Piston rings. I met a guy in the town I live and he said he has the same exact block but I have not had time to check it out. Can someone explain and inlighting me on, What are all the external parts connected to the B7 block?
​​​​​
PS​​. I AM A DIY GUY. I HAVE NEVER WOEKED ON CARS BUT AM VERY INTERESTED. I AM 23 YEARS OLD. I AM DETERMINED TO FIX MY CAR ALONE. RATE THE LABOR ON THIS SWAP FOR ME IF POSSIBLE.

THANK YOU ALll WHO REPLY,
Chris
Old 06-13-2017
Dr Krieger of Modification

Received 84 Likes on 58 Posts
mac25 is a splendid one to beholdmac25 is a splendid one to beholdmac25 is a splendid one to beholdmac25 is a splendid one to beholdmac25 is a splendid one to beholdmac25 is a splendid one to beholdmac25 is a splendid one to beholdmac25 is a splendid one to beholdmac25 is a splendid one to behold
Re: Nooob in need.

Go through google and type