Mechanical Problems/Vehicle Issues and Fix-it Forum If you've got a problem you just can't figure out, a noise you can't diagnose, or a Check Engine Light that won't go away, ask about it here!

93 civic new radiator&therm still overheating

Old 10-16-2011
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
jilliam is an unknown quantity at this point
93 civic new radiator&therm still overheating

I had a new radiator and thermostat replaced by John Doe outside of Autozone, since I was stranded. everything seemed ok, no overheating for two months however I always get a coolant smell coming from under the hood after the car was driven for more than 15mn at regular temp. Unfortunately last night while driving around in semi heavy stop and go traffic, I noticed my temp needle go past the middle almost all the way to the top. Im not a mechanic and have no idea whats going on. If this helps during those two months of no overheating I do stop and go traffic every single day to work and the temp gauge never went past the middle. Any all advice is greatly appreciated.
Old 10-16-2011
Premium Member
Hey! Look At Me!! I'm a Supporting Member!!

Received 18 Likes on 13 Posts
gearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond repute
Re: 93 civic new radiator&therm still overheating