6th Generation Civic 1996 - 2000 In the years from 1996 to 2000 Honda released it's 6th Generation Civic.
Chassis codes: EK9, EK4, EK3, EJ6, EJ8, EJ9, EM1

98 stock engine

Search this Thread

Old 06-23-2012
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Demoncivic is an unknown quantity at this point
98 stock engine

Is it possible to add a turbo and nos and other high performance parts to a stock engine or will it not hold up to the abuse?
Old 06-24-2012
Registered!!

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
pwnsauce is a jewel in the roughpwnsauce is a jewel in the roughpwnsauce is a jewel in the roughpwnsauce is a jewel in the rough
Re: 98 stock engine

Originally Posted by Demoncivic
Is it possible to add a turbo and nos and other high performance parts to a stock engine or will it not hold up to the abuse?
not for long.

all you NEED for boost though is arp studs and good ems
and i wouldnt run the bottle without arp studs and rod bolts either.
Old 06-25-2012
Registered!!

Ok im new to imports need a little help... What are these studs and stuff ur talking about?
Old 06-25-2012
Registered!!

pwnsauce is a jewel in the roughpwnsauce is a jewel in the roughpwnsauce is a jewel in the roughpwnsauce is a jewel in the rough

Ok im new to imports need a little help... What are these studs and stuff ur talking about?
head studs stop the head from lifting and stretching the head bolts under stress. unless you enjoy doing headgaskets u need them.

the rod bolts are just stronger bolts that hold the rods to the crank.

if you dont know what im talking about or you dont know much about turbos do some research first. keep in mind whatever turbo kit u buy youll be paying about that same amount for ems and tuning.

i recommend you start with intake headers and exhaust. then stage 1 cam. ex transmission if you dont have an ex. then think about boost or spray. also suspension is just as important as the engine.
Old 06-25-2012
Registered!!