7th Generation Civic 2001 - 2005 In the years from 2001 to 2005 Honda released it's 7th Generation Civic.
Chassis codes: EM2, ES1, EP3, EU1
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

If you could do it all over again...

Search this Thread

Old 11-06-2007
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
LostnFoundPoet is an unknown quantity at this point
If you could do it all over again...

I'm a pretty big noob. I just got my first car, an '04 EX coupe and I can't wait to get my hands dirty with it... but I just don't know what to do...
My parents helped me buy the car, and we bought it certified from a Honda dealer. The only catch? I can't do any mods that will void the warranty. In three years the warranty will expire and I'm pretty sure I'll attempt to swap to a k20... haven't completely looked into that yet, but it seems like it would be fun to try/have. But that's aways from now, and in the mean time I want to do SOMETHING that will be fun to do/have and won't scream ricer...
Also, I can't lower my car either, I live up in the boondocks and we've got some really extreme hills in my area. Soooo much fun to go corner in my friends Porsche (luck sob...). But even at stock hight my little coupe drags on the ground...
Has anyone tried putting a lift kit on a civic? I'm thinking if I bump up the rear just a very tinny bit, keep the front the same and just use slightly bigger rims I might be able to make it look a little bit more aggressive without lowering it... Or then again it might start to look like a 4x4 Jeep... noooo thank you. (Before I get flamed, I've been searching on that subject, and somewhere after the 40th thread under the search engine for "lift" anything, I thought I'd ask. )
Old 11-06-2007
Banned

Received 1 Like on 1 Post