General Honda Civic Forum Archive. The archive is dedicated to storing threads for research purposes only, please place questions in their appropriate forum.

vtec/o2 sensor question

Search this Thread

Old 03-23-2009
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
chris04 is an unknown quantity at this point
vtec/o2 sensor question

hey guys and gals, im kinda new to honda but im having an issue with my car and for the life of me cant figure it out. first i will tell you what i have.
i have a 96 coupe 5 speed, its got a D15B motor. the computer is the stock 96 5 speed. it apears to have all the stock wiring. the check engine light is on due to the code for the o2 sensor. it only has one in it below the header, cant locate a pigtail for the lower one even though the 96 should have one... when i got the car it was having a cooling issue turned out to be the radiator, got that all fixed. but because im shipping this to germany to be safe we changed everything, water pump, hoses, radiator, thermostat and we changed the head gasket.