General Honda Civic Forum Archive. The archive is dedicated to storing threads for research purposes only, please place questions in their appropriate forum.

window tints

Search this Thread

Old 05-11-2007
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
mike21190 is an unknown quantity at this point
window tints

i was thinking about buying a snap tint window kit and installing it myself. im pretty hand but i have never done tints before. im just wondering if its difficult to do and if i do it right will it look good. or are snap tints just a bad idea? any help would be appreciate
Old 05-11-2007
Registered!!

dizbstretch is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: window tints

i believe they are the same thing the professional use to do the tints for you... when i took my car to get tinted, all they did was took the sheets and press it against the windows for an outline and then cut those out and from there apply water or some liquid to the glass and slap the tint film onto it and used a pad applicator to smooth the tinit out and then just left it to dry out for a couple of days.. told me 3days , but i just waited a week for safety... seem pretty easy, but i wanted the warranty behind it in case i have bubbles or blister or get pulled over for too dark and have them remove it for me for free under the warranty...

my advices, if you dont mind not having a warranty behind it, do it yourself... it would be fun, they took about 30 -1hr to complete my car a 2001 civic sedan... nice job thought...

hope that helps
Old 05-11-2007
Registered!!

yea thanks for the help. its the same way they told me to do it. snap tints has a lifetime warranty that covers fading and discoloring and all that stuff but it also covers installation damages
Old 05-11-2007
Premium Member
Hey! Look At Me!! I'm a Supporting Member!!

Received 1 Like on 1 Post