Auto X/Road Racing Auto X and Road Course Forum

Auto X bad for my car?

Search this Thread

Old 08-11-2004
Why is my vagina bleeding?

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
nindoo has a spectacular aura aboutnindoo has a spectacular aura about
Auto X bad for my car?

My friends were telling me not to auto X.

There telling me is ruins your car. He was telling it is safer for the car to do 1/4 drags.

I wanted to know if I had anything to worry about. Keep in mind I am a beginner, but I'm not an idiot and will do whatever it takes to take care of my car.

I don't mind my tires wearing out and what not and getting maintenace done on the car as I put mileage on it, I mean that's probably what everyone does.

So Auto Xers any issues you had with your cars? Do your cars still run well?
Old 08-11-2004
Jap-Euro Fusion
Hey! Look At Me!! I'm a Supporting Member!!

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Boilermaker1 is a splendid one to beholdBoilermaker1 is a splendid one to beholdBoilermaker1 is a splendid one to beholdBoilermaker1 is a splendid one to beholdBoilermaker1 is a splendid one to beholdBoilermaker1 is a splendid one to beholdBoilermaker1 is a splendid one to beholdBoilermaker1 is a splendid one to beholdBoilermaker1 is a splendid one to beholdBoilermaker1 is a splendid one to beholdBoilermaker1 is a splendid one to behold
Well think about it this way... you can chew tires and brakes (which are about $400 a set and $50 a set respectively) or you can make drivetrain soup (which who knows how much that costs). You decide.
I've got 33K miles on the car since I started racing it, I recommend this:
Oil every 3K
Tranny Fluid every 10-15 (its about $8 to change it, no whining)
Coolant every 20-30
Spark plugs once a year or every 25K
Valvetrain clearance every 30K
Check/change your shocks (changing them is a one time deal for many years)
and all the other basic maintainance.
If you keep the car up and look for problems, you shouldn't have any because you'll catch them before they happen.