8th & 9th Generation Civic 2006 - 2015 9th Gen 2012 - 2015.
8th Gen 2006 - 2011.
9th Gen Chassis Codes: FB2, FB4, FB6, FG 3, FG4.
8th Gen Chassis Codes: FG1, FG2, FA1, FA3, FA5.

Navi & Radio Serial #s

Search this Thread

Old 12-08-2011
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
devcivic87 is an unknown quantity at this point
Navi & Radio Serial #s

Hello all, newbie here. Desperate newbie..

I have a 2006 Civic Hybrid w/ Navi, and today my battery went out (12v, not hybrid. THANK DOG!). I found a place that will install the new battery for me, after calling a bunch of places and getting the response, "sorry we dont touch hybrids," or "sorry we dont carry that battery." Anywho, this guy is awesome and wont charge for install, but he said he would need to Radio and Navi serial #s to make sure I dont lose all of my info. However, I cannot find these numbers. I checked the Honda site and tried their tips for locating these numbers, but I cannot find them anywhere. I have the VIN, obviously. Would a Honda dealer be able to locate my serial numbers simply by running my VIN?
Old 12-08-2011
If you think a good mechanic is expensive, try hiring a bad one

Received 250 Likes on 182 Posts
ezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Navi & Radio Serial #s

I need serial numbers to get the codes. VIN does not help me.

You can DIY here: https://radio-navicode.honda.com/
Click on "Locate device serial number".

Look for a pair of white stickers with numbers on them (one for navi, one for radio). Radio is 5 digits, navi is 4 digits. Serial numbers are around 8-10 digits and may have letters.