Honda Civic Forum

Honda Civic Forum (https://www.civicforums.com/forums/)
-   Member's Rides (https://www.civicforums.com/forums/46-members-rides)
-   -   Intake/Exhaust Question (04 Civic LX) (https://www.civicforums.com/forums/46-members-rides/318204-intake-exhaust-question-04-civic-lx.html)

XxRainyCloudsxX 05-27-2009 12:58 PM

Intake/Exhaust Question (04 Civic LX)

2 Attachment(s)
Just Recently Bought a 2004 Civic LX,
Factory Engine,1.7-liter four-cylinder engine.
Figured i would start with buying a good intake and exhuast system first before i do any other mods to it.
My Qustion is Which intake and Exaust system would be the best for this type of Engine and would fit the best in the civic.
Ive looked around a little but im a little new to mod's So any help would be great.
Also if you could tell me a good place to buy from, or if it would be better to find a used one.

Pics.
Attachment 109951
Attachment 109952

gearbox 05-27-2009 02:02 PM

Re: Intake/Exhaust Question (04 Civic LX)

prolly go with aem v2 intake, and any name brand exhaust (greddy, dc, apexi)

bman11 05-30-2009 10:24 PM

hey man, and 05 lx and i put a aem v2 in it, i love it sounds good. i have been looking for exhausts for a while now and having trouble finding some that will fit the lx that dont have to large of a price tag. personally i realy like the greddy se but around my place it retails at a grand, and shipping plus fees from anywhere else woujld b just as expensive. other option is to do an ex exhaust swap but to me anyways sounds like more than its worth, read triz faq about exhausts. just search his name

shasam1721 10-07-2010 04:11 PM

yea im trying to find how to get an adapter to make the greddy se catback exhaust fit the 04 lx sedan when they sell it for the coupe.

02civicsi02 10-07-2010 04:17 PM

Your better off just keeping the motor stock.

Kennykid2002 10-07-2010 07:17 PM

Why revive threads?

sdaidoji 10-07-2010 08:01 PM

Originally Posted by Kennykid2002 (Post 4492753)