Honda Civic Forum

Honda Civic Forum (https://www.civicforums.com/forums/)
-   Member's Rides (https://www.civicforums.com/forums/46-members-rides)
-   -   Putting on an exhaust..need help. (https://www.civicforums.com/forums/46-members-rides/276345-putting-exhaust-need-help.html)

jball63 08-27-2006 01:58 PM

Putting on an exhaust..need help.

Well, I just bought a Tsudo catback exhaust "Fireball knock-off," and I was wondering what kind of tools I can use to install it myself. I am kind of new to the tuning scene and want to install components myself. Got a 2005 LX sedan. :hithead:

scansel912 08-27-2006 02:04 PM

I would suggest buying something like PB-Blaster or WD-40 and spray down all the bolts that you will need to take off.

All you basically need is a wrench and metric socket set.

jball63 08-27-2006 02:08 PM

Originally Posted by scansel912
I would suggest buying something like PB-Blaster or WD-40 and spray down all the bolts that you will need to take off.

All you basically need is a wrench and metric socket set.

thnx for the info.

MisterFrankieJ 08-27-2006 03:59 PM

I have a feeling that exhaust is for an ex not a lx. Did you get it off ebay?

downsouth_em2 08-27-2006 04:06 PM

yea its for an ex...i've got that exhaust, don't lx's have a catalic converter that is located right before the actual muffler?

civydcex 08-27-2006 04:16 PM

It's like 14mm wrenches and sockets are pretty much it. Dont be surpirised if you break some bolts in the rear section, i have an 04ex and snapped my rear bolts off the section wich hooks to the muffler, exhaust pipe joint. And as far as i know tsudo only makes them for EX but i could be wrong!!!

MisterFrankieJ 08-27-2006 05:54 PM

Originally Posted by downsouth_em2
yea its for an ex...i've got that exhaust, don't lx's have a catalic converter that is located right before the actual muffler?

No the cat is built into the end of the header.