Honda Civic Forum

Honda Civic Forum (https://www.civicforums.com/forums/)
-   Member's Rides (https://www.civicforums.com/forums/46-members-rides)
-   -   The dumbest mod you've ever done? (https://www.civicforums.com/forums/46-members-rides/261749-dumbest-mod-youve-ever-done.html)

LogicWavelength 05-17-2006 01:24 PM

The dumbest mod you've ever done?

What is the most STUPID thing you ever did to your poor little civic? LED windshield washers? Drilled holes in your stock muffler to make it sound like a real racer? Paint your steering wheel?

Let's start a thread about the most retarded thing you've ever done. I'm pretty sure most of them will be about putting little LEDs where they aren't supposed to be... but who knows the depths of idiocy that our forum can produce?

I'll kick it off.

The dumbest thing I ever did with my Civic is actually just an install mistake. I know I should have a better example, but hey - I've never done anything that dumb before. LOL

When I installed my first headunit I noticed that the plug/wires from my headunit and the plug/wires from my car were different. I didn't know that for about $5 I could go to my local car electronics place (where I bought the surround plate) and buy a conversion plug. Instead, I cut the plug out of my car (but pretty far back so it wasn't "messy") and then spliced all the wires together from the two sides. When I bought my second headunit, I had to rewire my entire dashboard b/c of how short I cut the wires. LOL

It's not the best story, but I'm sure someone out there spent all day wiring 35 strobe lights into their headlights and tailights for that extra-special cruise to pick up the ladies.

LETS HEAR IT!

drew22mader 05-17-2006 01:28 PM

Hmmm, i can't say i've done anything stupid yet, maybe not getting Volks to begin with? Hell iunno, lol

armieo 05-17-2006 01:32 PM

I put LED computer fans in my foglight holes.

Yeah I'm over that stage now. haha.

RHCP0801 05-17-2006 01:36 PM