Honda Civic Forum

Honda Civic Forum (https://www.civicforums.com/forums/)
-   Member's Rides (https://www.civicforums.com/forums/46-members-rides)
-   -   Drifting Civic in Snow!!! (https://www.civicforums.com/forums/46-members-rides/236206-drifting-civic-snow.html)

kelvin1262003 11-27-2005 12:36 AM

Drifting Civic in Snow!!!

Hey, I'm from Toronto and it snowed already, so i decided to take up drifting and try some stuff.

The only way I use rite now is useing the e-brake, is that bad for the car?

So I went drifitng tonight with a few buddies got into a small street with some snow, I didn't notice there was a patch of ice my back tires skidded on the ice and my car hit a curb at around 20 - 30Km, DOES THAT screw up Alignment?

I'm still a rookie at drifting, help would be much appreciated!!

Thanks...

Nameless 11-27-2005 12:40 AM

you are going to get flamed for this... just to warn you...

but i would get it checked... cuz it can really damage your car hitting a curb at almost any speed.. so my advice to you, dont drift a civic cuz its stupid and dangerous... unless you are in a big open parking lot with lots of fresh snow...

Hurts2bStock 11-27-2005 12:42 AM

awsome first post....your gonna make lots of new friends :tup:

SLO REX 11-27-2005 12:44 AM

Get'em Hurts!!!!11!! Wow you my friend (not really my friend) are a loser.

def01tones 11-27-2005 12:56 AM

hahahaha!!!!

lklelnlnlyl 11-27-2005 01:05 AM

hey don't stress it man. I've drifted my civic many times in the rain, never tried it in the snow though. You can't control the car in the snow that well with front wheel.... anywho, 20-30km..... if ur car doesn't wobble after that ur fine, but u'll have to replace the wheel bearin though "just change out the whole hub"

as for u ****s flamin on the poor guy, GET A ****IN LIFE. if u don't got the answer to his question just leave it at that.

kelvin1262003 11-27-2005 01:07 AM

My cars relativley new, its got like 2500 miles on it.