Honda Civic Forum

Honda Civic Forum (https://www.civicforums.com/forums/)
-   Member's Rides (https://www.civicforums.com/forums/46-members-rides)
-   -   Installation Time (https://www.civicforums.com/forums/46-members-rides/220796-installation-time.html)

drew22mader 07-22-2005 08:15 AM

Installation Time

Well my Kaminari Lip Kit is done being painted and I'm going to pick it up today. I'm wondering what I need to do or if i need to do anything to prep the car to install it. What tools i will need for it also. I have the Type B front lip, Kaminari sides and Kaminari rear. Please give me some steps to installing this, its my first time installing a lip kit of any kind.

flipmoderacer02 07-22-2005 10:42 AM

the paint shop cant do it for you? look at your type b front lip and it should be the same way. Two screws on each side and there are probably screws underneath as well

drew22mader 07-22-2005 10:44 AM

Its not an actual paint shop, I know the guy who paints for my local Honda and he has his own shop and he said he doesn't have enough time to put it on, and i've heard its not that hard, so why spend $100 - $150 to get it installed?

Logan3024 07-22-2005 12:17 PM

With the kaminari, it comes with double sided 3m tape (the good stuff) youll be able to get it on with just the tape, once you have everything where you want it then you can put in some screws in to hold it more securly. make sure that the spot where tape is going in SPOTLESS or else the tape will not stick, i used some rubbing alcohol get get rid of any grease or anything like that. GL

Logan3024 07-22-2005 12:17 PM

Fitment is so good it basically installs itself.

XTREME2K2CIVIC 07-22-2005 02:11 PM