Honda Civic Forum

Honda Civic Forum (https://www.civicforums.com/forums/)
-   Detailing (https://www.civicforums.com/forums/35-detailing)
-   -   Great wax product for your Civic (https://www.civicforums.com/forums/35-detailing/26031-great-wax-product-your-civic.html)

StreetTurbo 02-28-2002 02:08 AM

Great wax product for your Civic

Hey guys, I just went out and bought some wax for my car the other day. I found this wax polish from "Mothers" and it, hands down, kicks some serious @$$. It's the liquid type, and this wax is way more forgiving on your trim if you get a little sloppy.:)
After i was done the wax made the car have that "WET" look, and it also made the car a shade darker than it was which looked awesome! You guys have to get this stuff!!!

"MOTHER'S POLLISH"....It comes in a red bottle....:tup:

phenomenon02 03-04-2002 01:02 PM

i know what u mean, i've been using mother's products for about 7 months, they work great, theirs a show polish too and let me tell you what, it makes the car look like a mirror and feel like glass, smooth as a baby's behind. [IMG]i/expressions/moon.gif[/IMG]

SoNiCcIvIc 03-05-2002 02:39 AM

Where did you get it???????

StreetTurbo 03-05-2002 11:50 PM

I got mine from Kregan(Spelling). It's like 6 bucks or something. I use EAGLE 1 WAX AND POLLISH and then i use MOTHER'S POLLISH to top it off....yea, mine feels smooth as hell too. I did that sliding thing on the hood of my car...just like in "Super Troopers" ...man.... I slid off my car soooo fast. I love that $HIT!!!

Late:)

phenomenon02 03-06-2002 07:52 AM

i get mothers wax at wal-mart for cheap, and u can get other stuff like terry towels there as well for dirt cheap. i want to find other places so i can get everything mothers, know where i can go??[IMG]i/expressions/face-icon-small-confused.gif[/IMG]

Subrage 03-06-2002 11:10 AM

i prefer the meguires 3 step system

Mbow 03-06-2002 05:14 PM

<< i prefer the meguires 3 step system >>

Yea, the deep crystal polish is awesome!