Honda Civic Forum

Honda Civic Forum (https://www.civicforums.com/forums/)
-   HIDs and Retrofitting (https://www.civicforums.com/forums/264-hids-retrofitting)
-   -   HID Projector headlights in 7th gen (https://www.civicforums.com/forums/264-hids-retrofitting/355120-hid-projector-headlights-7th-gen.html)

Wljw69 04-22-2013 11:04 PM

HID Projector headlights in 7th gen

Hi this is my first time getting new headlights and I have a couple questions.
I would like to get HID projector headlights for my 2001 civic coupe.
I have looked at a few and I have liked these the best: http://www.protuninglab.com/hoci012nsimo1.html

They Are up there in price but I want the best light and good looking dual halo hid lights.
First question: is it an okay to go for 6000k temp over the 4300. 6000k looks better but how much less light is given?
Second question: do I need that warning canceled? Do to being in Canada it would make up for the shipping cost.
Third: any good alternatives to this set that are as good? (possibly cheaper or better shipping to Canada )

Anything else that I should know would be appreciated as I'm new to this. Thanks

enigmatic jc 04-22-2013 11:43 PM

Re: HID Projector headlights in 7th gen

dont buy those....i was going in the same path you were when i wanted HID's...do a retrofit instead, it has much better light output

use this site: http://www.theretrofitsource.com/?ut...term=The+Store

Wljw69 04-23-2013 12:08 AM

That also seems like a good option but I have no experience doing anything like this or much electrical stuff in general. Seems like something I would screw up haha. My headlights are scratched really badly past point off restoring probably so would like to replace them and plug and play with new ones. The prices for a full kit was around the same anyway. I just need to see good as mine are terrible without having glare

xRiCeBoYx 04-23-2013 12:14 AM