Honda Civic Forum

Honda Civic Forum (https://www.civicforums.com/forums/)
-   Parts and Products (https://www.civicforums.com/forums/2-parts-products)
-   -   What Kind Of Light To Get For my HeadLights (https://www.civicforums.com/forums/2-parts-products/38296-what-kind-light-get-my-headlights.html)

kenji4861 05-28-2002 05:01 PM

What Kind Of Light To Get For my HeadLights

I'm a total newbie, but about to do the DIY clearing headlights. I also wanted to get one of those brighter lights while I was at it.

Where can I find information on

what brightness is legal?
what is illegal?
what are good brands?

I read some posts on here, but all I pretty much know is that cheaper lights lasts less time than the expensive ones. Thanks for any information.

01SOHCcivic 05-28-2002 05:06 PM

um clear corners are illegal..............

unless you get a orange bulb put in there

Spider883 05-28-2002 05:26 PM

it depend on where u live for the clear corners. here in florida it is legal to have clear corners with either white or orange bulbs

01SOHCcivic 05-28-2002 05:34 PM

<< it depend on where u live for the clear corners. here in florida it is legal to have clear corners with either white or orange bulbs >>

oh i never knew that
up in canada anything clear is illegal

VTECnique 05-28-2002 05:39 PM

cops won't mess with u for clear corners...
get either PIAA bulbs for the marker and signal lights, and i would suggest Catz for the headlights. Catz makes awesome bulbs, PIAAs burn out too easily.

civicvtec1ps 05-28-2002 05:47 PM

xenon is good but its illegal bright as hell thohgh i am using it right now

pbfoot 05-28-2002 06:19 PM