Honda Civic Forum

Honda Civic Forum (https://www.civicforums.com/forums/)
-   Electrical, Wiring, and In Car Entertainment (https://www.civicforums.com/forums/191-electrical-wiring-car-entertainment)
-   -   New Trunk Audio Install...Tell me what ya think! (https://www.civicforums.com/forums/191-electrical-wiring-car-entertainment/306345-new-trunk-audio-install-tell-me-what-ya-think.html)

KTciv_03 04-06-2008 09:43 PM

New Trunk Audio Install...Tell me what ya think!

2 Attachment(s)
Bought the car bout two weeks ago and finished up this trunk install this morning. Like to hear some input... good or bad. Im open to responses. Thanks.

... also im new to civic forums. and this is my first civic.:_bow:

electric130 04-07-2008 07:20 AM

Re: New Trunk Audio Install...Tell me what ya think!

looks nice and clean. i think i would have taken the sides back instead of continuing them out and needing the slots for the trunk arms

pheaton 04-07-2008 08:21 AM

Not bad. What the heck happened to the trunk arms? They are all scratched up.

The red matches the car which is nice. Looks better than my setup, which I'm in the mood to revamp.

DeX 04-07-2008 10:43 AM

It looks good but would be much better if you changed the carpet in the trunk to match the box.

2DoorVic 04-07-2008 11:35 AM

Nice, it looks like my old setup!

http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i1...3/DSC00498.jpg

KTciv_03 04-07-2008 05:43 PM

Originally Posted by pheaton (Post 4305210)
Not bad. What the heck happened to the trunk arms? They are all scratched up.

The red matches the car which is nice. Looks better than my setup, which I'm in the mood to revamp.

ha ya the scratches... those were their when i got the car. If i get time ill touch em up a bit.

KTciv_03 04-07-2008 05:44 PM

Originally Posted by DeX (Post 4305242)
It looks good but would be much better if you changed the carpet in the trunk to match the box.