General Automotive Discussion General automotive discussion and chat. Honda, Toyota, Chevrolet, Ford. It doesn't matter, just talk about it here.

need opinion on this ASAP "pimp ur ride" sweepstakes?

Thread Tools
 
Search this Thread
 
Old Oct 5, 2005
  #1  
White0nGold's Avatar
Thread Starter
Registered!!
 
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 543
Likes: 0
Rep Power: 258
White0nGold has a spectacular aura aboutWhite0nGold has a spectacular aura about
need opinion on this ASAP "pimp ur ride" sweepstakes?

i dont know if this was a good idea to post this up here, but i had no other choice but to hear this from other tuners such as urslefs, i was on myspace last nite, i came accross a banner "pimp ur ride" n also said fast apply, and get the results in 24hrs to see if u won, well i applied,....today i get an e-mail saying "congratulations" i won right? so i go on with it saying i needed to answer sum questions, i did, but at the bottom of the page it was asking me for my credit card number n such such, right away i bailed on it, it said it wasnt gonna be charged, till i get a sponsor or watver, heres the Link to check it out, let me know if u guys think this is legit ASAP!!!!
http://www.carsponsorships.com/faq.html
Old Oct 5, 2005
  #2  
jeffsta17's Avatar
Premium Member
Hey! Look At Me!! I'm a Supporting Member!!
iTrader: (9)
 
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,628
Likes: 0
From: So Cal
Rep Power: 0
jeffsta17 is an unknown quantity at this point
Not legit, all it is, is like those things u buy on ebay that gives you a book to buy cheaper stuff, but the whole thing is pretty lame, you can find wholesale prices if you search, ya dont wanna do this "sponsorship" think. Its called SCP and you see cheap *** ghetto cars with steelies that are "sponsored" by them.
Old Oct 5, 2005
  #3  
White0nGold's Avatar
Thread Starter
Registered!!
 
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 543
Likes: 0
Rep Power: 258
White0nGold has a spectacular aura aboutWhite0nGold has a spectacular aura about
so it does it exist, only that is ghetto, or is it just a fraud, ??
Old Oct 5, 2005
  #4  
honda860's Avatar
Registered!!
 
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 359
Likes: 0
From: Canaan CT
Rep Power: 0
honda860 has a little shameless behaviour in the past
I got the same thing. They make you pay 79 bucks for the application and they send you a paper or book with all sorts of vendors you can get stuff suppodly 12% off but its already marked up anywayz so you need up payin like a couple bucks less then cost when you can just search for deals on parts. pretty lame man i wouldnt do it
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Honda Civic Forum
Replies
Last Post
Luluharp
Engine
3
Sep 27, 2015 11:56 AM
Wankenstein
General DIY
8
Sep 25, 2015 08:02 PM
rayaan_wasty
Mechanical Problems/Vehicle Issues and Fix-it Forum
5
Sep 14, 2015 02:00 PM




All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:24 PM.