Is a 2005 civic coupe DX worth racing? - Honda Civic Forum

Member's Rides Show off your rides progression thru mods or post up your detail job and that new mod. Your goal: make everyone jealous!

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-08-2006   #1
Registered!!

civ11 is an unknown quantity at this point
Is a 2005 civic coupe DX worth racing?

I recently was thinking about spending money on performance parts (not on stuff like body kits, lights, etc.) but.... seeing my civic is the DX edition (I think that is the cheapest civic haha).... would it be worth it? or should I myself the money?

P.S. I am a newbie when it comes to cars and racing, but I'm willing to do a lot of research to start getting into it.
civ11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2006   #2
I hope I offend you... Get mad

Slow Gold will become famous soon enoughSlow Gold will become famous soon enough
save your money.
Slow Gold is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2006   #3
Registered!!

EuroEMII is an unknown quantity at this point
If you race it against another civic dx, then it is worth racing, otherwise no...
EuroEMII is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2006   #4
spell check pwns you

tuner04civic has much to be proud oftuner04civic has much to be proud oftuner04civic has much to be proud oftuner04civic has much to be proud oftuner04civic has much to be proud oftuner04civic has much to be proud oftuner04civic has much to be proud oftuner04civic has much to be proud oftuner04civic has much to be proud oftuner04civic has much to be proud oftuner04civic has much to be proud of
unless you swap it out or go forced induction it will always be slow
tuner04civic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2006   #5
Ill punch you in the face before you visit Myspace

SinaloaCivic is an unknown quantity at this point