Member's Rides Show off your rides progression thru mods or post up your detail job and that new mod. Your goal: make everyone jealous!

i bought a PO_.....oh well

Search this Thread

Old 08-06-2005
I haven't been here in a long time

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
mkymonkey is a jewel in the roughmkymonkey is a jewel in the roughmkymonkey is a jewel in the roughmkymonkey is a jewel in the rough
Unhappy i bought a PO_.....oh well

ok so im a student as some of you may know. and i work full time at a tow truck company. anyway i live in CA and prices for gas are a bitch, and im starting to hate putting on so many miles on my car from my numerous trips to school and back home throughout the week. well i got an opportunity today to buy this 89 honda accord that in fact is really clean on the inside, has power everything, and the AC works and its colder than my 01 civic. plus its stick shift and kinda fun to drive. here it goes the conversation with my boss:

boss: adrian (thats my name) call the lean company on this accord and have them fax you the paperwork so i can sell it to the junk yard guy.

me: what car? that clean accord?

boss: yeah im selling it for 1500 so i need the paperwork

me: wow 1500? thats a bit high, is that what they owe us?

boss: yeah 1500 in storage fees....so thats what i have to sell it for.

me: damn i would buy off of you cuz i need a "beater but a runner" to get to school, cuz i hate that im putting so many miles on my civic.

boss: **** if you want it take it...ill let you have it for $300

me: what!!! really? ok take it off my paycheck, i have no money today.

boss: sure, i wasnt planning on paying you anyways....hahahahahaha im just kidding ***.

note: thats how we get along calling each other names

me: ok thanks. ill take it for a test drive!

--------------------------