Suspension Performance Modifications Post Suspension related modification information and/or questions here

2001 Civic EX Struts?

Search this Thread

Old 04-12-2012
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
v2famous is an unknown quantity at this point
2001 Civic EX Struts?

So I took my car in to get all 4 tires changed

And when I did they said I needed new struts....

They wanted to charge me 900

So here's my question "keep in mind I'm not a expert"

How much are a decent set of struts...

How many will I need

And how hard are they to install
Old 04-12-2012
Administrator
Hey! Look At Me!! I'm a Supporting Member!!
Administrator

Received 1,144 Likes on 799 Posts
xRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond repute
Re: 2001 Civic EX Struts?

I can get a good set of performance struts for about $600 shipped.

Install is pretty straightforward, follow the DIY guide to install lowering springs because its the same exact process with the exception of swapping struts instead of springs. Neverthless, you take everything out anyways. Installing lowering springs was the first mod I ever did to my car, and I was an inexperienced 18 year old with the help of my equally inexperienced 16 year old friend. Took about 4 hours start to finish in my dad's driveway.

Keep in mind, you'd have to get an alignment afterwards, too.

https://www.civicforums.com/forums/4...info-pics.html
Old 04-12-2012
Registered!!

I found a full set front and rear for 400 (shipped) tokico blue, I've been hearing a lot of good things about those

So I'm going to buy those in a month