Suspension Performance Modifications Post Suspension related modification information and/or questions here

Cheapest way to reduce body roll?

Search this Thread

Old 06-06-2004
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
flamike is an unknown quantity at this point
Question Cheapest way to reduce body roll?

Heya,

I have an 04 Civic EX Coupe, The suspension is all stock, I don't want to lower the car yet or anything like that, but I wanted to know what would be the cheapest way to cut down on some of the stock body roll this car has?

I was looking at strut bars online but I read in the Suspension FAQ they only reduce body flex.

Al the strut bars I've been looking at claim to reduce body roll and strengthen body on turns.

What is correct and what should I get to improve body roll?

YES I'm a noob to all this
Old 06-06-2004
Autocross Junky
Hey! Look At Me!! I'm a Supporting Member!!

Zzyzx has a reputation beyond reputeZzyzx has a reputation beyond reputeZzyzx has a reputation beyond reputeZzyzx has a reputation beyond reputeZzyzx has a reputation beyond reputeZzyzx has a reputation beyond reputeZzyzx has a reputation beyond reputeZzyzx has a reputation beyond reputeZzyzx has a reputation beyond reputeZzyzx has a reputation beyond reputeZzyzx has a reputation beyond repute
are you trying to improve the cars handling? Because Body roll isnt really the primary thing you should be looking at if you are trying to make the car handle well.

basically there are 3 things you can change to reduce body roll (If thats all you want)

1. Springs, get a set of Higher spring rates.
2. Lower the car, there is a such a thing as too low though
3. Get larger anti-roll bars.

Strut bars, are simply chassis reinforcements and will not reduce body roll. Body Flex Yes, Body Roll no.