Mechanical Problems/Vehicle Issues and Fix-it Forum If you've got a problem you just can't figure out, a noise you can't diagnose, or a Check Engine Light that won't go away, ask about it here!

2002 LX heater issues.

Search this Thread

Old 01-06-2018
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Gmwirth is an unknown quantity at this point
2002 LX heater issues.

Greetings all. I am new to Hondas, but really like my recent purchase of a black '02 Civic LX. It has a completely rebuilt engine due to a blown head gasket and a warped head. Everything has been running great till the other night on my way home from work when the heater started blowing cold air. The thermostat never budged from normal, engine still purred like a kitten. When I got home, I checked the coolant in the radiator and in the reservoir/overflow and it was all good. No wet passenger floorboard. With other cars I've owned, I've had a similar problems and had to replace blend door actuators. Is this someone that these civics have? Or does anyone have any other suggestions? I have seen many other threads with heater or a/c issues but none the same as this, although I may need one of the same fixes. If anyone has any suggestions they would be greatly appreciated! Thank you!
Old 01-07-2018
OF top 99.5% creator (Formerly of the Puffinblunts variety)

Received 109 Likes on 89 Posts
Wankenstein has much to be proud ofWankenstein has much to be proud ofWankenstein has much to be proud ofWankenstein has much to be proud ofWankenstein has much to be proud ofWankenstein has much to be proud ofWankenstein has much to be proud ofWankenstein has much to be proud ofWankenstein has much to be proud ofWankenstein has much to be proud ofWankenstein has much to be proud of
Re: 2002 LX heater issues.

Originally Posted by Gmwirth
on my way home from work when the heater started blowing cold air. When I got home, I checked the coolant in the radiator and in the reservoir/overflow and it was all good.