Newbie looking at a high mileage civic

Search this Thread

Old 06-26-2013
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Jared583 is an unknown quantity at this point
Newbie looking at a high mileage civic

Hey all! I'm a newbie here looking at a 2001 civic with 240,000 miles. The car looks and runs good I just wanted some input from you guys before I pull the trigger. There are zero maintenance records on the car other than the last oil change. I do plan on doing a timing belt and water pump right away if I get the car. I have owned Hondas in the past so I'm not a total newbie just to this gen. What can I expect with that many miles?

Thanks!
Old 06-27-2013
Prelude Owner

Received 303 Likes on 214 Posts
GolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to behold
Re: Newbie looking at a high mileage civic

Is it an automatic?

If your getting it for a great deal then just put a little work into it and you will be in good shape. Timing belt, water pump, possibly head gasket.
Old 06-27-2013
Registered!!

Originally Posted by GolNat
Is it an automatic?

If your getting it for a great deal then just put a little work into it and you will be in good shape. Timing belt, water pump, possibly head gasket.
Thanks for the reply. It's a 5 speed
Old 06-27-2013
Prelude Owner

Received 303 Likes on 214 Posts