SOHC D17Ax non-VTEC - VTEC Engine Swaps Post information/questions about non-VTEC VTEC D-series engines here.

d17a2 swap to JDM d17a2

Search this Thread

Old 01-14-2018
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Puccillo is an unknown quantity at this point
Post d17a2 swap to JDM d17a2

so my d17a2 had a rare instance of crank walk from an aftermarket stage 3 clutch problem, thats what my mechanic told me. I ordered a new JDM engine from NYC, I live in upstate NY (near Canada). So I'm wondering if this is the same engine will it have all the emissions sensors and what exactly do I need to swap from my old engine to new one? It says on website that it comes with all accessories bolted to engine. I am hoping the engine doesn't need all sensors replaced. will everything for good as I'm not very experienced in this form of mechanics as I usually only do my suspension and basic work myself. The mechanic is the one doing the swap. any info would be appreciated.. thanks (:
Old 01-14-2018
PITA Admin
Administrator

Received 1,440 Likes on 1,196 Posts
sdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud of
Re: d17a2 swap to JDM d17a2

?!? why do you need a stage 3 clutch?
only heavily turboed needs them. I did the mistake of a stage 2 and thinking on going back
Old 01-14-2018
If you think a good mechanic is expensive, try hiring a bad one

Received 250 Likes on 182 Posts