General Automotive Discussion General automotive discussion and chat. Honda, Toyota, Chevrolet, Ford. It doesn't matter, just talk about it here.

What Car would you recommend for my wife...

Old 07-13-2006
The LA Clipper

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
fonto is a name known to allfonto is a name known to allfonto is a name known to allfonto is a name known to allfonto is a name known to allfonto is a name known to allfonto is a name known to all
What Car would you recommend for my wife...

My wife is looking to buy her first car without her parents help, and she doesn't know exactly what to do or how to do it. Basically she needs to know the tricks of the trade, and I am not that experienced with car buying.

She wants to buy a new car in the $15,000 range. She wants the car to be a cute/cool car, and she needs to get one soon.

Any suggestions on cars to look at? Please also provide the expected price that the car would run, and any pros/cons of that car.

fyi, she doesn't want a Civic because I already have one.

Thanks much!!

Old 07-13-2006
7thgens official a$$hole

ajhdragon is a splendid one to beholdajhdragon is a splendid one to beholdajhdragon is a splendid one to beholdajhdragon is a splendid one to beholdajhdragon is a splendid one to beholdajhdragon is a splendid one to beholdajhdragon is a splendid one to beholdajhdragon is a splendid one to beholdajhdragon is a splendid one to beholdajhdragon is a splendid one to behold
does she want a 2 door or a 4 door? or no prefrence. some cars she might be intrested in are

--Scion xB, looks like a box, but super reliable 1.5 DOHC toyota, pretty much base at 15 grand, but comes standard with power windows/locks, and CD.

--Carolla, extremly proven reliable car, but at 15 grand will basiclaly be base probably power nothing, thats if you get the auto option(just guessing since most girls drive autos)

--Lancer, great looking, not as long lasting as a toyota, but proven car