I.C.E. (Audio) & Electrical Upgrades Post all your I.C.E. (In Car Entertainment) and wiring questions here (Audio, video etc.)

Headlights/car audio not wired correctly

Search this Thread

Old 10-06-2016
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Urbannursexx is an unknown quantity at this point
Headlights/car audio not wired correctly

I bought a used 2013 Honda Civic. It has an aftermarket radio in it but whoever had it before me ripped out the amp, or so I am guessing as evidenced by the two cut wires I found in the front. The molding is also loose so I guess he also took out dynamat or the aftermarket front speakers. Anyway the headlights are not bright at all and they too are aftermarket. Could the headlights be linked to a wiring issue from the previous system? How do I check it out? I appreciate any input and if I sound ignorant please be kind, I am a nurse by trade and a woman. I'm trying so if any of you can advise I'd appreciate it.
Old 10-06-2016
Registered!!

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
TiggerDX is a glorious beacon of lightTiggerDX is a glorious beacon of lightTiggerDX is a glorious beacon of lightTiggerDX is a glorious beacon of lightTiggerDX is a glorious beacon of light
Re: Headlights/car audio not wired correctly

Originally Posted by Urbannursexx
I bought a used 2013 Honda Civic. It has an aftermarket radio in it but whoever had it before me ripped out the amp, or so I am guessing as evidenced by the two cut wires I found in the front. The molding is also loose so I guess he also took out dynamat or the aftermarket front speakers. Anyway the headlights are not bright at all and they too are aftermarket. Could the headlights be linked to a wiring issue from the previous system? How do I check it out? I appreciate any input and if I sound ignorant please be kind, I am a nurse by trade and a woman. I'm trying so if any of you can advise I'd appreciate it.