DIY - AMP capacitors - actual DIY is the third post, from golnat

Search this Thread

Old 03-22-2014
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
master cheif is an unknown quantity at this point
DIY - AMP capacitors - actual DIY is the third post, from golnat

So im new to having a system of my own but waz told its best to have à capacitor to get the best out of my amp now that i have one i need to know how to charge it so I can set everything up the right way the first time .. help plz

Last edited by sdaidoji; 05-04-2015 at 05:24 PM.
Old 03-22-2014
Registered!!

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
drhawkinz has a spectacular aura aboutdrhawkinz has a spectacular aura about
Re: capacitors ???

Originally Posted by master cheif
So im new to having a system of my own but waz told its best to have %u00E0 capacitor to get the best out of my amp now that i have one i need to know how to charge it so I can set everything up the right way the first time .. help plz

I believe they just get wired in-line with your power wire to the amp. So the power wire would go from battery to cap, then cap to amp, then amp to ground. Haven't had a system in a while but I'm pretty sure that's how it was in my Ranger when I had a system in it a few years ago.

What gauge wire do you have in place and what wattage is your amp? If you have less than 4AWG wire it may not make a difference without upping the wire size.
Old 03-23-2014
Prelude Owner

Received 303 Likes on 214 Posts
GolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to behold

Here is a pic: