Engine Performance Modifications Post information/questions about Forced Induction, Nitrous, Engine Building and Swaps here.

Need help regarding a turbo

Search this Thread

Old 02-25-2018
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Jonathan Green is an unknown quantity at this point
Need help regarding a turbo

So I just bought a 2000 Honda Civic Coupe ex and I was wondering everything I would need to do before installing a turbo. Sorry if this seems kinda noobish but I'm kinda new to modifying cars. Would I need new pistons?
Old 02-25-2018
Administrator
Hey! Look At Me!! I'm a Supporting Member!!
Administrator

Received 1,149 Likes on 803 Posts
xRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Need help regarding a turbo

Depends on your end goal. If you want high boost, hella power, etc, then yeah, lower compression pistons would be on your shopping list. Worry about fuel management and tuning first
Old 02-25-2018
Administrator
Administrator

xRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond repute

I guess I should expand a bit. I posted that between CoD matches. hahaha.