Engine Performance Modifications Post information/questions about Forced Induction, Nitrous, Engine Building and Swaps here.

More POWA!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 03-30-2017
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
0ne_slow_DX is an unknown quantity at this point
More POWA!!!!

I have a beated 1997 DX with a D16Y7. My question is; can I get a VTEC head on this bad-mama-jamma? If so where do i look? And what ECU do I have to buy? Im relatively new to the modification circuit. Up until now, I've been on a changer of parts kinda level.

Last edited by 0ne_slow_DX; 03-30-2017 at 09:39 PM.
Old 03-30-2017
Prelude Owner

Received 303 Likes on 214 Posts
GolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to behold
Re: More POWA!!!!

Have you looked through the forum? I am sure this has been answered.

You are not going to get much power really.
Old 03-31-2017
Registered!!

0ne_slow_DX is an unknown quantity at this point

I've gone through but to my understanding most of those kinds of things are engine specific and I have yet to come across any for my engine. Im aware that there isn't much power to be made but I would like as much as possible. Im not in any way ready to swap the engine which is all anyone will ever tell me to do. That's why I asked what I wanted to know instead of people giving me the same "swap that ****" reply
Old 12-19-2017
Registered!!

Em1Kid is an unknown quantity at this point

Slap a y8 head on her
Old 12-19-2017
OF top 99.5% creator (Formerly of the Puffinblunts variety)

Received 109 Likes on 89 Posts